Pianist in the dark

D minor.
“Sarabande”.
You were playing “Sarabande”.
I watched your fingers running on the piano,
sometimes I think you have your mom’s hands.
sometimes I think you have your dad’s hands.
you are the only place where they are
still together.
Then you asked me to switch off the light,
saying that light is to be thrown in dark times
while tonight is not dark,
it is never fully dark when you are with someone you love.
So I switched off the light,
Souvenirs of honey lemon in my mouth
I wish you goodnight
and you quickly close your eyes,
as if the dreams,
were more beautiful than the current world
guess your eyes have seen a lot,
but still, you are giving without expecting,
just like the sun gives to the earth,
everyday.

[ To Amel ]

Thilleli G.

Leave a Reply

