Territory

Let’s go for a walk
down Hugo street?
I felt miserable.
I am the stranger
that Albert talks about.
I rebel in Berber,
I swear in Arabic,
and I lie in french,
I am the world,
and who wants to see
this ugly world
on their doorway ?
I want to go home.
I want to take
my loaf of bread,
flavoured with my tears,
fight my ghost in
narrow streets,
dream in my mom’s arms,
and get to my roof
where I find God
in the morning
and my evil
in the afternoon.
I’m an animal,
wild, free,
and I want my territory.

Thilleli G.

Inspired by : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=54fea7wuV6s

Leave a Reply

