Arsenic

I didn’t want my parents

To pay the rent,

So I got this job downtown

As a bartender.

That’s where I met her.

 

And like a cancer, love

grew in my body

In darkness

It propagated in my cells

And exploded.

 

She was young and artistic

A guitarist, you know

Trying to find herself,

So she used to go out a lot

few minutes before sunset.

 

One day

during her photon’s shower

She met other guys

And later she came

And I mixed her drink.

 

Seems like we were not

Playing from the same string

I thought you could

Handle your wine

With a bit of Arsenic.

 

[ Painting by Fabian Perez ]

Thilleli G.

Leave a Reply

